old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-06-25 : Another day
Well, today Ivee was nice enough to go out and study with a loser at starbucks tampines. Thanks Ivee. She got a lot done (one whole amath paper) and he managed to complete 2 chapters of bio and one chapter of geog.

Yeah after that at abt 6 she went for church and I went to walk around at the Isetan midyr sale� Saw some stuff which was really quite nice and on discount, but there�s no way I can buy it� haha. I think I�ve really overspent this month even though I didn�t go out much. Haha.

Yeah so after leaving (regretfully) I was going to go home, but I realized challenger was just there, so I went to see what they had in the way of headphones. Found a cheap but still ok pair, so I bought it (enlarging that hole in my pocket in the process) and found that my challenger card expires next Friday. Haha so I used it and saved 5 bucks? Haha.

Yeah the earphones don�t fit THAT well but for that price� *shrug*

All in all, quite an ok day.

Jiang starts next week. 4th July. NOT this week. According to my receipt anyway.

********

I think it�s sad that good friends sometimes drift apart� It�s not really fair to either party and I�m sure both of them would love to prevent it from happening� But It�s just like that sometimes� I guess if you find a friend, you should just hope you�re really friends forever.

Haha. Wang2 wang3 the best friends you have aren�t the prettiest or the most popular� Odd isn�t it? But actually it doesn�t matter what the person looks like� after all, you�re friends.

Hmm. If I ever have the good fortune to have to choose between two people who to marry, and one of them is a good friend, and the other is this hot babe, I think I�ll choose the good friend� Hot babes don�t always stay hot, but a good friend will always be there for you� and anyhow the relationship will be more stable.

And sometimes I�m worried that I�m drifting apart from certain people. But they always assure me we�re still friends� I don�t know. I�m probably oversensitive. I hope so. But anyway, I�m glad we�re friends�

I think I think too much.

Well. Anyway, 2 more days til school reopens� Haha. I shall mug during lesson and not pay attention.

written at 7:46 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20