old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-05-30 : Handover 2004... Sigh.
Yesterday was my last day at choir� I�m so sad� Almost cried just now.

Woke up at 615am cos I remembered there was the song we were planning to sing at the end of handover and I hadn�t learnt it yet� Well actually it was 2 songs. Hehe. So I got up really early to learn the songs. I got one alright, but the other one seemed to be a pop song, and according to siying i should download it, so I went online and tried to download it, and guess who I found online? Siying! Haha. Apparently she tried to take a nap at 200am and overslept� :P and she was really frantic cos she hadn�t finished writing postcards and stuff. Oh and she hadn�t finished the games, so I did some of the clues. Haha. I think it wasn�t too bad actually� Most ppl actually got the locations in the clues� Even thought my clues were rather lame� like �Monsters Inc. HQ� for outside the staff room and �Artists watch your back� for behind the art block� haha.

So anyway went to school really early. Was going to buy film on the way but found that the shops were all closed? And I forgot that 7-eleven sold film� argh! So I ended up lugging the empty camera to school and leaving it in my bag the whole day� Haha. So stupid right?

Haha it was quite ok� Ms Poh came in to host a workshop� I didn�t see much of it but my guess is that most of it consisted of watching this funny ang moh on video interviewing singers� Haha. Lol. Anyway, a few minutes into the video, we (the comm.) went off to do the prizes for the games and the handover stuff� We were in 2J. And actually the CO was using the rooms we booked, so we let them use it til 11, so they sorta owe choir one. Haha.

Went quite well, and I think the wands were great. So anyway we went back at about 12pm to eat lunch. And I was downstairs for a while, so I came up 5 mins late� Just in time to see the last of the sushi disappearing. Sigh. I wanted some� Anyway I took 2 pieces of chicken to make up for it� =P.

Finished lunch and went back to the 2J classroom to set up. Haha. Was playing with the first 2 groups when Kim keat�s group came� Wahh. So fast man. Gave them 15 bonus pts for being so early. Haha. Then the other group wasn�t there yet�

Yeah the game was a bit messed up yesterday.. Cos some groups took the wrong keys. And we had to end at 3pm although not all of the groups had visited all of the stations. But overall I think it was fun�

And after that in the hall all the groups were so fantastic. I cant believe they all managed to come up with such interesting performances in such a short period of time.

Haha� Not long after that was the actual handover ceremony� Then after we had presented the sashes, certs and wands to the new comm, the old comm. Members made speeches� So many of them were crying. Haha. Honestly, I would have cried too.. But I prefer not to cry in public.

After that we were exchanging gifts... So sad. And thanks guys for all the gifts! You guys are amazing! I heard you all planned this a long time ago� I really don�t know what to say� Except whoever�s reading this, I�ll miss you� ( only choir members la!) Yeah, and it�s been great knowing you�

I know the new comm. will do their best for the choir... So can retire and study in peace. Haha. This is actually rather short� But I think everything important happened yesterday. Juniors, jiayou! We�ll always support you� And come back whenever we can� Take care all�

Sigh. I wish I wasn�t leaving choir.

written at 2:06 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20