old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-05-23 : RGS choir concert
Heh. The RGS choir concert was good. Haha. Why do I say that? Cause it was good. Hahaha. OMG that�s so lame.

Anyway, later I�m going to Shawn�s house to practice Karaoke. Hahaha. Yes, I entered with Shawn. He�s not too bad, actually, and I really don�t mind entering, so I just hope we won�t flop or anything. Well, today�s practice will decide that� Wahh his house is at Hougang? That�s so damn far from bedok. Luckily there�s the NEL�

Yar so anyway the RGS choir concert was good, and although they sorta missed out one of the scenes� It was ok. Especially the first part of the concert� I think the choir�s strength lay in the first part of the concert. The first part was better than the back. They were really good there, even better than (dare I say it?) DHSChoir. (gasp!)

But I still think our concert was better overall cos while they beat us flat in sound quality, our concert was more interesting� Honestly, I found �the magic flute� a bit boring.

But it was good overall, especially all the a capella groups during the first part of the concert.

Ohhh. And something rather funny happened.. While I was trying to take a photo of Ivee and Jiarui when they were performing before the intermission, my camera refused to come on� So I just left it first. After that I discovered that the lens was jammed in. I dunno what this means, but... Draw your own conclusions. Haha.

********

Went to buy handover presents after jiang yesterday. Dunno why also, I found Jiang really sian? Dunno. I�ve been feeling really really sian� Sigh. I don�t think there�s really any long term solution to this� So I�ll just be feeling down once every two months or something� Haha.

Didn�t really buy everything.. Cos I bought for most of the girls� But I have no idea what to but for the guys� =(

********

I don�t know. Like how do you find friends? What do people look for in friends? I don�t really understand this odd game. It�s like walking on a thin ledge, and you could just fall off� One push is all it takes. Yeah, so likewise, one mistake is all it takes� And the worst thing is I don�t know which way the edges are and how wide the ledge is�

So like if sometimes I unwittingly offend people or something I have no idea most of the time�

Guess it�s sometimes sad that some people don�t really treasure friendship, that they can just shove you aside depending on their mood and get other people to go with them.

I dunno. I try so hard� But does it really work? Like I work my butt off to pull my sciences up, and it�s working� But I work my butt off to try and find friends too, but it�s not working?

Not making any sense here, I think.

written at 12:21 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20