old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-05-20 : Interclass Basketball
Woot. Another update! Haha. So much happened today that I feel compelled to update once more� But I�ve put in this new thing at the bottom where you can see my last 5 entries� So I hope anyone reading this entry who missed the last one/s will take the time to read them� and tag! Haha. Although there aren�t many people who come here�

********

Anyway. Today we had interclass! I had to rush off after sch immediately after bio prac to go for piano lessons. Haha. Then the match was at 345 and piano finished at 315 so I rushed back to school. Haha. The girls played well� They all deserve credit. I caught a few minutes of the first match. They were good. Great job everyone! Ok nobody�s gonna read this so why am I writing it? Hmm�

We had our match not long after. Haha. I was so lucky. Got pushed into the first lineup because Ivan managed to twist his ankle during PE. Haha. So pro right? He had to do it on the day of our match. Haha. So our first match was against 4I. Wahh. Don was fouling like mad. Haha. But we all were honourable� Didn�t really complain. But wlz, they were complaining left right and center! That was very irritating lor. But It was quite satisfying. I denied Don quite a few scoring opportunities.. Haha. Managed to block him from shooting. Quite a few of his shots didn�t go in. I think we lost by 28 points? Woot.

Anyway, a while later we had our next match against 4G. They wanted to get first and wanted us to lose to them by 32 points� WTH lor. We didn�t agree. So originally before that we were going to play and let them win by a bit� Mutual agreement style la? Haha. They promised not to trash us too badly. But in the end all bets were off, so we played all-out. Wah.. Balls just kept going in, in, in� Haha.

We scored 6, they scored 34. Haha. Ahem ahem. I scored one of the 3� Haha. They all were stupid enough to fumble a pass, and I was defending like a monkey, so I managed to grab the ball and break through them� They didn�t leave anyone at their side to guard, and I was running like crazy, so I reached there. Haha. Then I knew I 100% wouldn�t score if I was running, so I stopped and took the shot from the red area� Haha. And it went in. Woot! Hahhahahaahahahahhaa. Muahahahahaahhahahahahaha. Now I can say I scored against 4G. Hahaha. They only reached me after I had shot lor. Lol. I bet they thought I was going to miss or something. Hahahhaha.

Apparent there was some sort of referee kayu thing during the girls� match.. didn�t really find out what happened� Must ask tomorrow. So anyway they were really buisong la. Wah. It was scary to watch them�

Heh. So after that some of us went to KFC. Ohh and before that I went up to class to get my bag� And found all the stairwells were locked. Woot! Had to go up by the spiral staircase. And then I found all the classrooms were locked. Luckily my table was damn messy, and Ah Keong saw that and left the back door open for me. Wahh I�m really grateful lor. Haha. Whew. Guess we should really appreciate the school servants� Haha.

So anyway after that Guancheng Melissa Howan Roger Teddy Cheryl Yiteng Kim and I went to KFC for dinner. Heh. Actually was supposed to go to SSC for the freee dinner cos they�re giving election talks. Haha. But I think it was better to go with them to KFC la. Haha.

I think this entire thing has made us closer as a class. I think some class spirit is starting to form. Haha. Pity Dawn didn�t go. She would have livened things up.

-Goes to shower-

-come back 4mins 30 secs later-

Oh and showering reminds me of today�s injuries. I had one, and so did Teddy!

I have a blister on the small toe of my right foot. Haha. Now I have 3 blisters! Two on my hands and one on my small toe. Then Meat and Simyee were asking if it was serious and because the skin of the blister had peeled off in a flap already, I just said no it�s not serious and peeled back the flap to show them the skin underneath. Haha. They were so disgusted. Like eeeee!

If there were a man of the match award, it�d go to Teddy. He had foot cramps on both feet during the 4G match. Twice, we had to stop play, and the second time he almost didn�t play again. Rowell subbed him. But he actually came back and played the last 4 mins lor. I mean if it was serious enough for him to sit there for 4 whole mins and not stand up, it was serious. But teddy was really good� He just played. He�s great. Just ren3 all the way. Heh. �salutes teddy-

********

Haha. Tomorrow is the RGS concert! Jiayou RGS Choir ppl!

Actually today Shawn was supposed to go for the Karaoke Competition Briefing. But he didn�t go. So we�re not sure if we�ve been disqualified� But he says he knows the guy i/c or something so he�ll go tomorrow to tell him or something like that.

We�re supposed to be singing Westlife�s cover of �Seasons In The Sun�. Going to his house on Sunday to practice. Haha and I�m going with my real sister Kat to buy handover gifts after Jiang on Saturday. Thanks for going with me Kat!

So much to say, so little time. Choir handover is next week� So sad. I�ll miss everyone. Hope they�ll miss me too... Haha. That�s damn ego man. Anyway I�ll be giving handover gifts no matter how it blows my allowance for this month! And I�ll be writing postcards as well!

********

Heh. Now for what I�m feeling inside. I think I don�t really fit in into 4A. I�m trying to� But what does everyone thing of me. I dunno.

I dunno. What do people really think of me? Do they find me boring? Must I be saying things all the time? Must I be racking my brains all the time to find something funny to say? I still have much to learn� The worst thing is that there�s no way to learn what people find funny, what will make people like you.

Haha. Actually I�m not sure if I should say this here but I�ll say it anyway� I�m sorta looking for a soulmate. Been looking for quite a while already� Haha. Call it a gf, what you like, I�m looking for someone who won�t find me boring if I don�t talk all the time, who I won�t find boring, who I can talk freely to, who I can study with. Haha. What a long list. Longterm, to put it all in a nutshell.

Heh. So desperate right? Advertising for myself.

Enough, no more.

This entry ends here.

written at 8:37 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20