old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-05-19 : Burnt Fingers...
Woot. I dunno why I keep saying this. Woot. Woot. Woot. It just sounds so nice. I have absolutely no idea where I got it from either� Hahaha. Rather odd isn�t it?

We�re having interclass tomorrow, but it�s at 345, so I�m going straight for piano after school, then gonna rush back to school. Although I seriously think I wont be playing, and even if I do it wont make much difference� I mean look at my skills� I�m so damn lousy. Cant even shoot properly. Haha. Anyway, yeah.

OUR CLASS TEE ROCKS! I think it�s totally cool lor. I�m gonna wear it out the next time I go. I mean Dawn and Guan Cheng really deserve credit for doing the design all by themselves. Haha.

Today looked like it was going to be a sucky day at first, but it turned out to be quite alright. Let�s see what went right� First, I completed my chem. practical correctly, and I didn�t make any mistakes� Although I though I was going to die when I first started on my practical�

You know how we always have to dry the test tubes when we�re going to add dry stuff so it wont stick on the sides or anything? Well I dried my boiling tube properly. Then I left it on my rack and proceeded to cut open the powder packet.

Then I put a bit of the powder into the boiling tube and thought it was a bit too much, so I picked up the boiling tube and tried to scoop some out with the spatula and put it back into the packet�.

Turns out the tube was at around 85 degrees Celsius, and I have slow reflexes, so I only realized the test tube was at that temperature 1 sec after my hand left the rack� Then I decided I�d rather have burnt hands then a broken tube, so I just ren3 and put it back la.

Wahh. It was really painful. Imagine sticking your hand on a hot pot for 5 seconds. Yeah, it was like that. I�m gonna die lor. There�s this white patch on my index finger and a smaller one on the ring finger. Haha. Sorta reminds me of someone else who sanded off her ring finger.. Mine�s on the left hand. Lucky. I can still do most stuff. And I told ms Teng near the end of the prac, so she gave me the odd cream, which seems to have helped loads, cos it doesn�t hurt anymore. Ok, so I have a high tolerance for pain. But it still hurt like hell. Haha. So anyway�

*******

Haha. I am Broke. Officially. I spent the last 1.50 of my allowance today. I�m now living on $50 of hongbao money. Hahaha.

Stuff to pay for:

RGS choir concert tix

RGS choir concert flowers (2x)

EDS Nite tix

EDS Nite flowers

Handover presents

Woot. Oh and I still need someone to go buy handover presents with me� Anyone free this Sunday? I don�t want to go alone, but I will if I have to� Sigh. Nobody�s free.

********

Well, that�s it. I�m doing ok I guess. RGS choir ppl Jia1 You2! Whoohoo! I�m sure it�ll be a great concert.

Whee. I want to go out! But nobody�s free�

written at 6:55 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20