old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-04-25 : 2.4km run 2004
Well, went for my 2.4 yesterday. We almost couldn�t run because of the rain. As the first batch was about to start running (my batch), it started to rain, so they told everyone to take shelter in one of the pavilions. Subsequently, when the rain had let up a bit, they told people from the first batch to go home. Yeah, probably cos it wouldn�t have been fair to the other batches to take their run later than it should have been. But anyway I didn�t go home. I wanted to complete the run THAT DAY.

I mean, next Saturday there�s no choir, so I�m gonna get a chance to sleep in. No way am I going to get up at the same time as I do on a weekday just to run this stupid thing. So Mr. Ang sympathized with those from the first group who were in my position and allowed us to run. So I ran, and I think I did a pretty good time?

Mr. Chew said it was just over 9 mins, but I think it was closer to 9.30. Anyway, I�m quite satisfied. The first part of the run was done through the rain, so for most of the run, my specs had water all over them and I couldn�t see properly. Yeah, but I still managed to push myself and run well.

Ironic that this is my best time in my 4 years here since this is the year in which I�ve been swimming the least�

Oh and what they say about sprinting after the yellow tower is a total lie. NO way any normal person can sprint after the yellow tower and continue sprinting all the way through to the end. So anyway I sprinted about the last 200 meters.

My legs hurt like hell when I was at Jiang. I was having trouble focusing on the words� haha. Someone didn�t bring her cheque to pay the fees for the next half of the year�. Haha.

********

Ah yes. I watched Starsky and Hutch yesterday. It was a good movie if a bit gay and lame� But it was both of those in a funny way. Haha. I unreservedly recommend this show to anyone who needs a laugh.

Before the show when we were walking about deciding what to eat, I saw qimei with one of her friends� Didn�t get a chance to say hello.

********

Today I�ve been mugging for the bio test next week� Done most of it. I only haven�t studied a few pages here and there.

Wahh. 4 tests next week. Lit mock exam, bio test, SS source-based test and maths�

Do I sound rather odd in this entry? I think I do� Not sure why though� Maybe it�s because I�m thinking about the stuff I studied in bio just now� Odd. This entry is a bit detatched and the thoughts are occasionally fragmented� OH well. Going out to study tmr.

Happy Mugging, everyone.

written at 5:29 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20