old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-04-13 : Allright people lets get this show on the road.
Musical Promenade IV

17th April 2004, Saturday

4.30pm

10 Tanjong Rhu Road

Dunman High School

Auditorium

Tickets available at 8 SGD

Free seating

Sigh. What the ****? I feel so damn frustrated. Cant sell more tickets, and people are canceling ticket orders� What the hell? What the F*CK induced them to hold the concert at 4.30pm? Who the hell in their right mind holds a concert at this sort of stupid, in-the-middle-of-nowhere time and refuses to change it? Well I suppose I have to give them credit. They originally wanted to hold it at 3.30pm? If I could just solve this problem?

�time must solve this, not I. It is too hard a knot for me to untie�

Yeah. But we don�t have time? This Saturday and people cant even sell 3 tix? What does that say? Not that hard to tell is it? What the hell lor.

Know how frustrated I am? I�m blasting dance music for the first time in3 weeks with the subwoofer on at max. It�s not pretty. The false ceiling is rattling. But do I care? I�d do something more drastic if it would make a difference?

Then again, wouldn�t it be nice to do myself a few times again and go to the teachers with bleeding wrist and tell them I�ll keep slashing until they postpone the concert by 2 weeks and let us have it OUR way?

Isn�t it OUR F*cking concert? Isnt that what they�ve been saying? Then why do they keep sticking their noses into every aspect of the concert? Time, Location, Price, Songs, Movements? F*ck! I don�t use this word often, but when I do it means I�m so frustrated that� That�. I don�t know.

**********

Look everyone, I�m sure some of you feel the same way to some extent, but don�t feel like I do alright? I�m just in a really bad mood here, and this is the way I vent. Things are actually going quite well, and if we work our asses off these last few practices, it�ll be good.

***********

Well, friends, you guys aren�t making it easier by not going. I don�t really blame you. Not really your faults. Some people aren�t making it any easier to contact them and inquire about their general state of health and whether they�re buying tix either�

In this sort of case, my standard self-defense mechanism is to just drift off, not care and just make a fool of myself and have fun. Watch out peeps. Stop me if I go too far. I just might.

Allright, let�s get this show on the road. Whether people are watching or not, I�m gonna make damn f*cking sure I do my best to make this concert the best I can.

4 days remaining�

written at 10:15 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20