old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-03-11 : argh!!! one week break...
I�m listening to S Club 7�s Natural. Suddenly feel depressed again. No particular reason. It�s just that I�m not really used to the amount of work I�m doing� And I just feel burned out right now. One might say that the one week holiday is here, and that I can relax, but no. Choir full on Mon and wed, and half on Tuesday. Thursday I have to go fro piano in the afternoon, and maths tuition at night. As a matter of fact, i have to go tonight.

Just feel really stressed, thinking about the mountain of work in front of me. Must revise last year�s work and stuff� And it wouldn�t be so bad if I actually had an objective to work toward. Sure I do.. 6 points for �O� levels, but what I mean is a wider view, more like what I want to do next time�

Switching to Floorfilla�s Megamix.. Dance music always calms me. I guess you could say it calms me in the same way people find cutting themselves calms them. For me, it�s the energy in the music� I don�t know� I am so burned out...

In the past, I could actually look forward to choir, but now, with things in their current state, I find that I think less of the choir as each practice passes� Not the members, the choir. Losing hope in the way things are done. I hope I�m the only one, but I feel like just another cog in the wheel, going round and round, and there�s no eventual target. The wheel never stops. So� How? I really don�t know.

On a brighter note, our bio presentation today was truly fantastic. It looked just like any other bio presentation at the beginning, but in the end it really took off, and we ended well. Whee. The developments to Bukit Timah Nature Reserve even made Mrs. Foo smile lor. If that�s not a good sign, I don�t know what is. She was INTERESTED!!!! In contrast, Rowell�s fancy flash animation didn�t work� =P Hahaha. Thank you, to Rowell, for providing Mrs. Foo with such contrast. I guess he really made our presentation look even better next to his.

Argh. I want to go out more. I want to have more friends. I want the choir to improve. I want to feel happy. I want to be loved, and love someone back. I want to score at least 8pts for L1R5. I want so many things� Some are achievable, some are not. I think most are reasonable requests. Oh well, I guess I have a lot to be thankful already. It would just be nicer if I had all of this stuff�

May the one week break be a true break for all who need and desire it.

DarkMagic
Dark magician. You love the dark because of it's
beauty and just the life that no-one else sees.
Mysterious, calm, quiet... But that doesn't
mean you're not friendly!

Please rate ^^



What kind of dark person are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

OH and Huiping, Bipolar refers to bipolar depression, where a person's mood swings between two extreme points.

written at 5:50 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20