old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-02-26 : Back out of auditions?
First, a disclaimer, to counter the moves of people who might use this entry against me. I reserve all rights to this entry, and nobody may in any way use its contents against me. Read it at your own risk. Wanna use it against me? Go F*** yourself.

This is in reply to a friend�s entry.

First, I�m sincerely considering backing out of the audition. I don�t doubt my own voice, but the song is too fucking high for me. I�m almost sure there�s nobody in the choir who can pull this song off and do a reasonable rendition of it. If you can reach the notes using anything resembling real voice, I salute you. You shouldn�t have joined the choir. Go for American Idol season 4.

That said, who the hell chooses and decides on what songs to sing? And HOW in bloody hell does she decide that we can sing the songs? When Paraiso first came, so many people were against it. Did she do anything? NO. Well, I can accept that. It just means that we have to work more. We�ve done it reasonably well, all factors considered. Like the fact that we�ve only had 4 weeks so far on it. Well, I can handle that.

But why the hell choose Miss Saigon as a musical when the songs are so OBVIOUSLY intended for mature tenors with true tenor range? Hmm? Have you fucking forgot that you have a secondary school choir and not a JC or higher choir? That we have nobody who can sing it without using falsetto? Or do you just plain not know? I wonder.

Should I just back out? �Cos I certainly can�t sing the songs. No use auditioning if you cant sing the songs right?

They want a memorable concert. Short, but memorable. If they don�t do something soon, they�ll have a memorable concert alright. The worst screwup in the choir�s history. Cool. Memorable. For all the wrong reasons.

Yeah, that�s all I�ll say for now.

O level results on Friday� Scary.

written at 4:59 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20