old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2003-11-28 : Creative Speakers 5.1 at last!!
Yes!!! Finally, a new speaker system. I can�t accurately describe my joy at having bought this Creative Inspire� 5.1 Multimedia Speaker System. Ok, so I�m a bit of an audiophile. Haha. But it�s really fantastic! Surround sound with a fantastic woofer! Fantastic fantastic fantastic. Just re-watched Final Flight Of The Osiris to test the speaker system�s capabilities. Wow. You�ll have to hear it to believe it. And when you play dance music on it? It blows me away. Haha.

This weekend�s late night-movie at the Gan�s residence is Ju-on! Haha. I think I�ll be the only one watching though. So scary. Borrowed it from Huiwen at entrepreneurship today.

Ahh. What I went through to get these speakers! I endured a 1hour MRT ride to Jurong East from Bedok, then waited for 15mins in the shuttle bus, then waited 10mins to reach the Creativex site, then spent � an hour deciding on the speaker system and whether to get a refurbished system instead. Wah. That would have been 50 bucks cheaper. But only 1 month warranty vs 1 year. So got the new one la. Haha. Then browsed for a while, and after that paid and endured the reverse of theabove arrangement. Wheee.

Ok, so I sound like a geek. I don�t care. Music and good sound are a passion of mine. Ha. So there.

Entreprenership was ok la. I enjoyed the entire thing. Our grp was really quite creative, coming up with �skinchips� and being mentioned so many times by Mr. Ong.

Haha. Words fail to express my exhilaration.

Quiz Me
Jonathan Gan was
a Shy Turnip Farmer
in a past life.

Discover your past lives @ Quiz Me

Haha. Got this from jr's blog... I feel insulted man. Turnip farmer....?

written at 9:49 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20