old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2003-11-19 : New Computer Stage 1
Ok. Today I went to Sim Lim Square to get the price sheets for computer components and some advice. I�m assembling a new computer sometime this month, you see. $1500 budget� haha. It�s not bad but I think I�ll boost the components and pay for them out of my own money. I�m trying to future-proof this new com.

Anyway, enough raving. I also bought CD-Rs. Haha. So what right? This sort of bo liao thing also got say. Haha. Anyway I was there half the day and I got the advice I needed and everything and I�m really satisfied, cos I cut the price down by myself to below $1500. Haha :)

On the way back, I saw Mrs. Foo. She was going shopping. Or something. Anyway she was listening to music through headphones and I had to call her twice before she heard me. She was surprised to see me, and when I told her I had been to Sim Lim, she sort of shuddered and said the place gave her a headache if she stayed in it for more than half an hour. Haha.

I�ve just vacuumed the entire house, and I�m really hot. Yeah but it�s satisfying knowing I just did the whole thing in record time. Hope it was a passable job. Haha. Whee.

My mother is complaining about the state of the computer table again and how she just cleared it up a week ago and how clean it was and everything so I�ve just cleared the entire thing up again�

Now I�m going off to shower before it gets too late, so I�m just posting this rather quick entry first.

Yeah. It�s hols people. Let go and relax. No Stress.

written at 9:38 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20