old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2003-11-12 : Sec3 Level Camp
School camp was fun. The activities were fantastic, and the instructors were fun. I say fun cos there isn�t a word to describe how terrific they were. They really made the camp fun. At the moment I�m a bit sleepy from lack of sleep. 6 hours, to be exact. You see, we slept at 12 and woke up at 6.30. I know some ppl are used to it, but I need my 8 hours daily. So there.

The tents were a hell of a lot better than those at Sentosa last year. For one, these have wooden floorboards. For another, there was a lot more space for us. My only complaint is that the inside of the tent had condensation on it, and that every time I tried to lean on the side, I got�well, wet. Ugh.

Yes!!! Ham Ji Peng is the best group in the camp! We did it! (not that I ever had any doubt) We were great. Woo!! You should have seen us at all the activities. So united and so fast as a result. Then again, we might have had a slight advantage over the other groups. Our members were all quite fit. Anyway, we won!!! Yes!

Oh ya. I loved the nature ramble. Fancy name for the mud bath/pool. We had a dear with Mr. Wong(At least I think it was Mr Wong. Whoever was the sea monster la.) that if we all came back covered in mud from head to toe, we�d get another 30 points. So we did. Yes, you can start saying �eee� now. I had to throw away my shoes after that. :)

Oh, and the showers were horrible. The first thing I did when I got home was to take a proper shower. The communal shower part of the toilet had such shitty water pressure. But who cared. With only half an hour for our shower, we didn�t bother to bath in the cubicles. Most of us, anyway. The cubicles were take when they were available. We bathed in our underwear, most of us without soap.

The girls� toilet was horrendously dirty. (So There!) I never knew girls were so dirty. I was always under the impression that the fairer sex was cleaner. And I was in the toilet because we had area cleaning. No funny ideas. There was sand all over the communal showers and in the cubicles, and I have no idea how the girls bathed properly. The boys� toilet was cleaner lor.

Anyway, The camp really changed nothing. I�m still pathetic, I�m still a loser, I still suck at human relationships. I�ve done some analysis, and current findings are that I�m to shall we say, hao lian? The other thing is that my mind doesn�t seem to work like a normal person�s. The stuff you guys take for granted doesn�t come easily to me. I jfind different things funny, I insult easily, etc,etc. Yeah. Don�t bother with sympathy. I�m past that. I shall keep searching for the reason.

Yeah.

written at 9:51 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20