old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2003-10-30 : Cheese Fries and Times Remembered
Today was the last lesson of Jiang. I should now be equipped with all the tools I need to achieve an a1 for my Chinese �o� level examination. I had KFC for dinner. The cheese fries were tasty, yet brought back bittersweet memories. Memories from not too long ago�

As I sat at the dining table and ate my cheese fries, I was reminded of happier times, when I ate cheese fries, facing the one who was once a friend� It�s sad really, that I�m such a loser. For me, at least. I don�t think anyone knows about that occasion. I see underlying similarities in each failure, that one included. Anyway, perhaps I�ll never see those sort of times again� I�m tired of the failure, and even though the lure of the light is strong, I think the phantom pain from the primal instinct now hard-wired into my system is enough to overcome the temptation to return to the flames.

I�m praying that I�ll do well for my Chinese �o� levels. I think I stand a pretty good chance of doing so, as I�ve been working my ass off. Really. For the first time, I�m REALLY working it. It�s gonna be worth it though. (I HOPE!) haha. To all those out there who�re taking the �O�s, whether Chinese or otherwise, good luck. Sincerely. Whether you need it or not.

Well. I shall resign. I�m gonna need strength to see my report book tomorrow. Darn. Did I just remind myself? Dammit.

written at 10:05 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20