old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2011-05-11 : -
One of the reasons I argue with you guys so much is that i can often see how things work, and there's often what seems to be a better way. I'd like to think that I'm trying to save you guys grief and extra effort, but I guess i tend to forget that we all like to make our own choices.

In the end, it's not worth it, because one of a few things usually happen:

1. There is an argument. Everyone is angry.

2. There is an argument, and people grudgingly accept the suggestion, but everyone is angry. Benefiting from the suggestion makes them angrier.

3. People accept the suggestion and are happy.

I've come to realize that (3) doesn't happen often, and that it's not particularly good to be arguing so often, so I've come to the decision that it doesn't really benefit me to care so much about other people as to try and help them.

As a result of this decision, I've resolved to stop trying to help other people as hard as I do, for want of a better word. It doesn't really help them much when all's said and done, i guess.

This is from past me to future me, reminding me to back off. Back off, future me!

I just don't like seeing people getting the short end of the stick when they could just as easily have been better off. Sigh

written at 10:15 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20