old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2010-08-06 : micro, macro et multitasking
My goodness, SC2 is HARD for a first-timer with absolutely no RTS experience. It's sort of like when I first started playing WoW and had to level all the way from 1. Except that SC2 doesn't have the helpful tooltips and starter quests that WoW had, and it's much less forgiving than WoW was.

Anyway, right now I'm just trying to get a feel for the game, so I'm just playing against AI to practise juggling unit production, scouting and upgrades. Macro and micro!

There's a reason I'm playing, even though I don�t really like RTS. It's mainly for RL benefit, although I anticipate that I'll eventually be able to have fun during an SC2 game. It's to improve my multi-tasking skillz! My lack of multitasking skills hasn't yet proven to be detrimental, but it's part of the whole package if I'm going to become a well-rounded individual.

Of course, there are those who will snigger about my playing more computer games to become a well-rounded individual, but this was the best way I could find to improve this particular skill...


written at 7:42 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20