old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2010-08-02 : -
I guess I don't really talk much online. It's hard for me to talk when we're not face to face. The subtle visual cues and expressions that I use in real life aren't available online, so I don't know what is really being said, and it's hard for me to say the things I say in real life, because very often for me, it's not what's said, it's how you say it. Which means that if I say it online, it'll either sound weird or nobody will understand what I mean.

It's mildly frustrating sometimes, and sometimes I feel rather alone, even when I'm online.

Sad.

Haha even if you do talk to me, I don't know what to say to you, so even though I'd like to talk, it usually ends in silence. Also, oftentimes now I have little patience for small talk. I'm becoming a barbarian! Rahr. Food. Study. Hospital. Tutorial. Sleep. Rahr. Relax. Rahr.

written at 12:55 a.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20