old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2009-05-06 : -
I saw her about 3 weeks ago at the topman at Tampines1. She was gorgeous! Those stripes, and that colour, how could I resist? But I couldn�t buy her immediately; there was this discount if I used this card, and so I went to apply for the card.

Fastforward 2 weeks, and I have the card in question, and i go to the topman at parkway, and ask for her. They tell me she's not there, so I ask if they can call other shops to see if she might be there. The girl at the counter says she'll call, and I go home.

So anyway, they call me two or three days later to tell me that she's not anywhere. They can't find her anywhere! At all the stores? I exclaim in disbelief. Did you call all the shops? But I saw her just the other day at the Tampines1 store. Yes, says the countergirl. None of the stores have her. Sorry.

So I give up hope on her. Now I have a prepaid credit card with 62 dollars on it and nothing to buy. Disappointment fills my heart. Looks like it wasn't meant to be.

I go home.

Then today, I walk into a topman, and just check the rack, and by gosh, there she is on the rack! And the last piece, too. I take her up in my arms, and walk eagerly to the changing room, where I... make sure that she's just the right size. It's a great fit. I admire how we look together in the mirror. More than once.

Finally, I walk out of the changing room, and the guy outside asks me how it is. It's great, I tell him, and walk off to the counter to pay.

She is my new shirt, and we will be together forever.

written at 6:49 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20