old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2009-03-29 : Wings or a Z
It is rather often that I find myself wishing for either wings, or a car. I doubt I'd be able to choose what either of them looked like, but since we're here, I'd like my wings to be feathery and dark grey, and I'd also like them to grow from my scapulae.

As for the car, I'd like a 350/370Z in silver or graphite.

Going to school and back costs me SGD18 a week, as well as time, patience and energy. Fortunately, Edwin has been giving me a ride down for almost two years. The trip back is still rather bad, though, and not just because it takes me about twice as long to get home as I would by car.

I've recently managed to reach a remarkable state of ignorant bliss on the train, during which I fantasize about having wings, or a car. Having isolating in-ear headphones helps remarkably.

When I'm in the happy place, I can't see people not moving to the centre of the car, or creating respiratory droplets which travel at 100km/h, or hear children crying, or other people's inane conversations.

Having wings would be very nice. Wings that I could magically call out at will.

written at 7:27 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20