old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-09-24 : road runners
I try not to horn when I'm in a residential estate, but sometimes it's unavoidable. Like when some kid with dyed spiky hair, a sling bag and some attitude walks in the middle of the road when you're driving toward him.

I can't stand people who walk in the middle of the road, don't bother to watch for cars and continue walking nonchalantly when you drive toward them. I have even less patience for people who throw you The Look when you horn at them for walking in the middle of the road. I mean, excuuse me for interrupting your highness!

Seriously, don't throw me the hissy look for tapping the horn to ask you to get out of my way. Unless you're paying road tax on those two lower limbs, passage on the asphalt is a privilege, not a right.

I hope these people get driving licenses just so someone like them can do the same thing to them.

written at 4:41 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20