old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-03-30 : a nice short philosophical entry .
I could be dead tomorrow. Or the day after. Or in the next 10 minutes. It could be hypokalemia, an aneurysm, an intimate encounter with a car, a rapid introduction of the back of my head to the ground, or any one of the many ways to die that there are.

Unfortunately, this gives me a dis-incentive to continue studying. I should probably go have a good time tonight, in line with this nice little philosophical paragraph. I won't though, because I have faith that I won't die tomorrow.

Even if I do, however, I don�t think I'll have many regrets. I'm a simple man.

I guess what I'm trying to say is that you should live your life as you would if you knew you would die tomorrow, within reasonable limits. If you want to apologize to someone, or tell them you love them, you should probably do it today.

Because you might not be around tomorrow, and the person would never know what you intended to say.

written at 6:50 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20