old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-03-20 : Over. for a while.
So exams are finally over and I can enjoy a short 3 day weekend before I start mugging again. Papers went quite well, apart from biochem, which I can honestly say was the worst I've done since I was admitted into med.

Anyway, in line with the Policy of Life, no talking about this sort of thing on a non-work weekend! Especially since this sort of weekend is just going to become more scarce from now on.

Today after the paper was over we went to watch a movie. There was a lengthy discussion over whether to go to vivo or orchard, but orchard won in the end, mainly because of its more expensive parking. .. kidding, we were tired of vivo.

We watched Vantage point. Not bad for a b-grade flick.

Thereafter we hung around, doing nothing until Edwin decided to go for his haircut, at which point the remaining survivors (chance chin me) decided to go to chin's house so that we could PLAY HIS ELECTRIC GUITAR!

Abovementioned electric guitar turned out to be awesome once we figured out how to get that rough dirrrty sound out of it. At first the guitar sounded like a normal guitar, except amplified, and we were all rather o.0 how come this isn't happening the way we thought it would.

Once we figured out how it worked, (by chance) we had an awesome time with the guitar. I did, anyway. Chance and I left chin trying his hand at the guitar, grinning to himself.

And I'm home!

Tomorrow I think I'll go take a look at the asus eeepc. Ftw.

written at 10:48 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20