old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2008-02-24 : the btc gym
We were in the gym, the law gym, and we were working out, and chance was looking at all our muscles admiringly. Chance noticed that Edwin's muscles were nice and big.

Which started me thinking why I don't aim to have muscles like those. Certainly they look very nice on Edwin. I guess it's because I'm shorter than Edwin and hence can't afford to look any more buff than I already am. If I had Edwin-class muscles I'd probably look too bulky.

Anyway, I really prefer small muscles. I prefer endurance-type muscles to high-capacity output muscles. =D

Okay, actually all that stuff you just read was crap. I actually fabricated it from a combination of my being too undisciplined and lazy to follow a fitness regime and a sprinkling of sour grapes.

Lawl. I was bored.

The law gym isn't as impressive as I'd thought it would be; it doesn�t have many machines, and only 2 treadmills, but my matric card opens the door, so extra points for that. Fascinating because it's almost as if BTC was a separate university.

Now, why couldn't we have a campus like that, albeit beside NUH? I'm sure there's room somewhere. The toilets there are positively luxurious.

written at 12:19 a.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20