old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2007-11-21 : a short reflection.
I am Jonathan, sitting in a small room about 9 square meters big. A computer lies in front of me. A big red book is on the table in front of me, opened.

I am trying to mug, but information goes in my eyes and leaks out the back of my head. My brain is like a sieve, leaking information as fast as it can be fed in.

It is impossible to know what med school is like until you�re in it. It�s probably about as hard as army, except that your brain is the thing getting the workout, instead of your body.

My weakness is quite glaring here; a progressive diminishing marginal efficiency as I progress through a set of notes. Hence I must mug much to retain information.

Gotta stop falling asleep in lecture. It erodes my absolute advantage >.<

Looks like I�ve fallen behind, gonna have to catch up this holiday.

And the msn connection is spotty again. Bloody NUS internet. Dropping packets all over the place. Not like they can�t afford better infrastructure.

written at 11:19 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20