old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2005-08-22 : Broken specs =(
I have a lot of peeves nowadays. Like people taking my stuff and not returning it. Or maybe BREAKING it.

Gah. Today we were playing modified captain�s ball during PE (no captains, shoot for the basket instead) and It was getting quite violent. So anyway I ran down to the opposition�s basket and was going to take a rebound when�

HY saw the ball coming down in front of him and decided to prevent anyone from getting it and scoring.. so he raised his hand and smote the ball a mighty blow! Guess who was in front of it. =


I suppose it was quite cool really, I saw his hand go up in slow motion and start to come down and I started to turn away and raise my hands to my face� But he was only less than a metre away so I wasn�t fast enough.

Anyway the ball hit me in the face and I collapsed sideways onto the floor, downed by the kinetic energy. I�m not hurt or anything, but the left nose support of my specs broke off� ARGH! I�d rather have been hurt and have my specs be in perfect working condition.

Anyway. I am pissed! I�m using old scratchy lenses while the frame is off for a holiday. They�re gonna try give it a good fixer-uppin. Hopefully it�ll be okay. =)

Anyway abovementioned person went on to slam the ball into someone�s stomach and it ricocheted into that person�s face. He also managed to slam it into Lindy. Ow. Such strength hurteth none but otherth.

written at 9:48 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20