old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2005-04-11 : Aunties!
VJ must have the bitchiest aunties in all Singapore! The photostating shop aunties are the worse, but only because there are two of them. Catch them on a good day and you�ll get a frown from both and not a word. On a bad day� They�ll probably double team you will auntie scoldings and shove you out the door.

The worst individual auntie award goes to the bookshop auntie. I went there to change my pants today. No! Not that way. Anyway, I went to change 2 pairs of sch long pants cos the buckles were rusty. (how hell does stainless steel become rusty?) And she just ignored me for about 2 minutes, Then finally she asked what I wanted. And her face was sour and everything.

I stood there in fear. Told her about the pants. And she muttered something like �take them out�.. Thereafter she kept muttering stuff about how she was going to have to go to so much trouble and how she wasn�t paid to do this� When she finally saw the pants she was like �like kiam cai!�

I fled as soon as possible.

written at 9:55 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20