old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2005-03-22 : VJ!
It�s official, I made it. Went down today by order of Kan. Who by the way asked the new people to bring only their appeal form, posting slip and results slip, when everything was needed. But then again he had the rest of the stuff so it was ok. Maybe he was trying to save us effort =)

Anyway. There was this old wrinkled scary formidable Chinese HOD who issued the forms and kept everyone on their toes. �don�t touch the things on the table!� �don�t put your things on the table in case you take my things when you go!� �I know you don�t want them but I need them and if you take them�.. yaddayaddayadda� �Don�t take my pen! I only have one pen!� Anyway you get the idea. Quite amusing.

Then the part that they didn�t tell me was that I would have to take a transfer thing to TP and get the principal to sign it to acknowledge I was transferring to VJ. So I took a bus (2 buses, actually) to TP found that I would have to take a cab back to make it to VJ by 430� So anyway. Made it and gave the return acknowledgement to Kan!

]transferapproved]VJC

Oh yes and this morning I went down to Sim Lim Square and bought 25 MCC003 �pink strip� DVD+Rs and a spindle of 50 Mitsubishi Crystal Black CDRs. Good stuff for archiving. 45 bucks.

Bye TJC. It�s been nice knowing everyone and I�ll miss everyone. Almost everyone.

written at 7:43 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20