old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-12-05 : direct sales? or Mac?
Unlike all of you reading this, i have nothing to do this holidays. Nor any money, for that matter. But i am looking for a job. Oh, for a nice air-conditioned office job which pays by the hour! Nice jobs are hard to find. I think i might just take up door-to-door sales of starhub cable TV.

It's a deceivingly easy-sounding job, all i'll have to do is get people to sign up for cable (that includes broadband) and i'll get commission!

Except that they plan to do it in Ang Mo Kio, which is ...13 no make that 15 stops away.

I could call mcdonalds and beg for a job, but i doubt they'll take me. I'm still gonna try tomorrow, though.

I'm bored. And i recently (read: yesterday) found marvel vs. capcom and a nice fighter plane game on the net, so they've become my holiday entertainment.

I saw Ho Chuan at Sim Lim with Perry(i think?) and some other guy. Apparently he's dyed his hair like so many other people. I think it's highlighted? Not too sure. One moment i was choosing CD-Rs and the next there he was.

I don't know about you, but i can't multi-task or switch brain acivity very quickly, so my reaction was something like a wave and raised eyebrows. I think. I can't remember...

Anyway I went for 9 (no that is not a typo, 9!) training sessions this week. Amazing. Admittedly it was tech week and everything was quite easy, but 9 is still 9. I feel accomplished.

You can find me trying to use megaman and war machine to combo the crap out of the game. (and failing miserably)

written at 7:03 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20