old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-08-06 : National Day Celebrations!!
I really shouldn�t be here at all. I have a physics timed practice tomorrow, I haven�t studied at all for the prelims, (less than one MONTH left!) And I have 2 heavy papers before the holidays. I am so gonna die. Anyway today we had national day celebrations in school.

There was this concert thing and after that we went back to class for face painting and dunno what. Yup the school provided face paint, so Dawn and Guan Cheng (at first), those two multitalented people , were doing people�s faces. Almost all of the guys had their faces done, except for Roger and Rowell Ivan and Kenneth. Hehe. Oh well. But anyway, Winn HoWan Teddy and I had our entire faces done. Haha� Dawn is quite good the face painting.

Yup so anyway after that somehow she decided it wasn�t enough and came around to put face paint in our hair. (!!!!)

That stuff is better than wax. It hardens into this concrete-like thing when it dries and it dries really fast, so Dawn almost got her fingers stuck in my hair� Lol.

But I think we looked quite funky overall� Haha.

Oh and the entire time this was going on we had music, because I loaded Jay�s new album into winn�s player for him yesterday.. AND I brought the cable today, so we were using the speakers in the classroom� Haha. I did download the songs, in case you were wondering. But I�m going to buy the album ( I think), so don�t harass me�

Hoho. Lots of fun. Then Mr Helmi and MS Huda wanted to take pictures of the full-face-painted people, so perhaps *ahem* yours truly will be appearing on some future issue of a school magazine, or the yearbook� Hahaha. I�ll post photos when I get them.

********

Went to get back Bio Practice papers� I only got 70% lor. It was that stupid essay question. I got 5.5/10 for the first question and 4 for the next question� Like WTH lor. And the papers was upon 80� So although I did well for the MCQ and the Structured, that stupid essayyyy�.

Oh well. I think I�m only gonna be able to blog once a week from now on? Must really study already. I�ve left it too late as it is already.

Can�t really bring myself to do it though. Heh. Must! Jiayou, me.

written at 6:42 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20