old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-04-27 : Love? Now?
I love taking neos and photos.

OK, so now you�re going �uhhh� and thinking �what does this have to do with today�s entry?�

The truth? Almost nothing.

Hahaha.

********

Hmm, what Kiw said today in class about us marrying early but not having a significant other now is sorta contradictory, isn�t it? Yes, it is.

But before I embark on this entry about the controversial, thorny topic of love, let me make clear that this is just another of my entries. People reading this, don�t be pissed or anything or feel guilty. Just read.

I don�t know. I sometimes think that indeed, we�re too young to have bfs or gfs. Each year, when I look back at the previous year, I see how immature I was and how mature I am compared to the previous year. But the next year this scene repeats itself, so I can�t be very mature. The same concept applies here.

I think many people think they can handle it, that they won�t get drawn into it. The truth is, it�s not that easy. Sure, anyone can say �oh I�m not going to spend too much time on the phone with *ahem*. Just half an hour, then I�m going to mug for the bio test tomorrow.� But half an hour turns into 1 hour, and you�re still going �5 more mins��

Haha. As an outsider, looking in, it�s really comical. But for those inside, caught in a gilded cage, it looks great, but you�re really being imprisoned.

Sure, some people can have a significant other and STILL maintain good results and everything. But love is passionate, wild and irrational. It�s also blind. So more often than not, these people are more in the veryveryvery good friends category. That�s not to say there�re none who can. It�s just that there aren�t many of them. I think I know one or two, but for the rest�

Haha. Although sometimes I think it�d be so nice to have a really really zhi1 xin1 you3� Maybe somewhere on the threshold of being a couple, but only on the line, not crossing it into the point where we�re a couple�

But I digress. Sometimes, I see those sec sch couples on the bus, all lovey-dovey, with exploring hands and all� I don�t know. I think theirs is more of puppy love. Something like, �oh, let�s try it. This should be fun� � Most of the time, it is, but at the same time, it�s rarely true love. They�ll split up after a while, or they�re just really good friends with an element of hanky-panky� Puppy love�

Well. Actually I should stop here. I have a bio test tmr, and although I�ve already finished studying, I still need to look through one more time�

********

If I�m looking for a significant other, this is a really really bad year. Well. I shall see what happens.

Ahhh.

Haha and I want to go out more! Maybe once every fortnight? Haha. But go with who? Sigh. What an excellent way to de-stress�

written at 5:21 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20