old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2004-04-18 : DHS CHOIR RAWKS 4EVER!
I shall abandon all attempts to remain remain rational about this concert.

Whoohoo! What can I say? We rocked! We really rocked! To all those who didn�t come, sorry, but you missed something good. Haha. Oh man, I guess we�ll be talking about this til the end of time. To all those who came, thanks so much! I love you all! To all my choir juniors and peers, and all those who made this concert a success, I love you too! Whoohoo. Hahaha.

We were in school by 845, although I was there at 8am to work on Shawn�s diction and the wording of the emcee script with him. Haha. Was reallreally sleepy after that. So I was like quite dead during the first half of musical practice. Managed to wake up after that though.

They let us off for break at about 1215 and told us to be back at 215, change and everything. Haha. Not much time to go out, so most ppl ate in school. Whee. Then went to change into concert attire. Wahh. Almost couldn�t fir into my black pants.

We had rehearsal all the way until 400, then we got a few mins to touch up(for the girls) before we went down on stage.

Although the emcees weren�t so good, (*ahem* to shawn) Shawn sure sounded better at the concert that he did before it. Haha. Must be largely thanks to the person who went over with him (*ahem*) and Ms Lai. Hahahahaha.

Lol. Shawn�s highly-anticipated Paraiso solo was as expected. He was as good as he was during practice. Hahaha. =) Nothing much about the first half of the concert.

I bet people thought the first part of the musical was gay. Especially the part where they guys put their legs over the person next to them� But it was good. It was synchronized! What an improvement over previous practices.

Hahaha. And when Dinghong and Shihui stood up�

*hahhahahahaha*

The height difference was obvious immediately. The audience was laughing like mad. Lols.

The rest of the musical was great! I really don�t know what to say.

Oh. Xueling was reallyreally red. She was like a tomato. She developed a fever, and only performed in American Dream. Poor girl.

Was so fun, it was so smooth. Haha. At the end, Vki was bullied by huping and me� We lifted her twice as high as usual� Lols. She was really scared lor. But she was really suited to the part.

After it ended�

There was a mad photo taking session in the AVT! I took about 8 photos. Would have taken more, but I couldn�t find some people� They went to move the risers while I was photo taking� Oops. Haha. Took with sister, shifu and huiping and andy and cheiren and the guys! Whee!

Yeah was good. Hahahha. Will write more in a future entry.

Go DHS CHOIR! We RAWK!

written at 12:45 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20