old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2003-12-13 : 1day to ignition
Well. I am EXHAUSTED. Mostly from choir prac yesterday. Can you believe we went the whole 3 hours of prac without any break? Ugh. And 2 hours of it was spent standing up in the foyer lor. Man. After that, the only thing I could do reasonably was take the bus home and stumble into the apartment. Ugh.

Heh. Dunno how I found the energy to play 3 hours of Arx Fatalis.

Anyway after that had to go swim. I was super tired (still!) so I went tot the gym instead, where I didn�t do much anyway. A bit less than normal. Anyway after that I went for dinner with the others. Thought Jody and Shin Han had gone swimming. ACTUALLY�. They had gone to Jody�s house where jody taught Shin Han Photooshop. Haha. I thought they were so hardworking.

Woke up this morning to swim. B.L.E.H. Anyway the water was so cold when I dived in that I couldn�t even scream. Fortunately training was easy. Came home and did rearranging. New com is now located in the hall.

1 day to ignition. My packing is almost done. Just trying to squeeze 5 days worth of clothes and concert attire into my suitcase. Almost there� Just need one of those engineer�s clamps.

All(most) ready to go. May DHS Choir win gold in category �D�.

Pity RGS choir isn�t going. :P

Anyway, �ignition� is the �21st Century International Choral Festival, from the 15th to the 19th of December 2003, in Genting. Haha. Got chance to see Mr. Lai. :)

Still haven�t gone to orchard to enjoy the Christmas decorations. Must go soon. See if they�re as good as they were last year.

I MUST get pirated dvds in Genting. My new com and its 5.1 speaker system are languishing with nothing to test their mettle.

Argh. This is such a boring entry. Then again, they all are.

[Ignition.15.12.2003.] [1 day remaining]

written at 8:42 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20