old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2003-12-08 : New Com!
Well. I haven�t written in here for a while. That�s because my com was down.

I got a new computer! What a thing to celebrate. It�s fantastic, and it boots up in 30 seconds flat. And I was the one who chose the casing, so the thing�s got a transparent window on one side and a cold cathode tube lamp inside to light the insides up so you can see everything inside the computer! Even all the fans spinning. Wheee. Roundroundround! I love my new com!

I spent the entire day after I came back from choir prac salvaging the hard drive of this computer. Copied what files I could and then reformatted the disk. Works like new. Whee.

* * * * * *

I have done something rather, well, silly. My mother was dying her hair on Sunday, and she had quite a lot of dye left over after that. Then I thought it would work quite well as henna dye, because I got some on my hand and it wouldn�t come off. So I used a toothpick and drew a design on my hand. This morning I had to go for choir practice. -argh!- So the �henna� had to go. BUT. But. The dye was very durable. And no matter how much I rubbed the thing, it wouldn�t come off. I rubbed the back of my hand raw last night trying too get the thing off.

This morning, I forgot to try to get it off before leaving for prac. So while I was in the bus, some people were looking at it. So I remembered that I hadn�t covered it up with a plaster or anything.

When I was in school, I was super scared a teacher would see it and I would get hell. Luckily, Evelyn had a plaster. So I wore a plaster on the back of my hand for the whole of prac. Then after prac I showed Peien the thing and she was really tickled.

Yeah.

* * * * * *

I�ve found that lately I�ve been a bit of a busybody. Like I went to jiarui�s blog with nothing to do and so I went and clicked on the links of the people to see who�s in rgs. Then I went to look them up in the RGS yearbook. Borrowed from a friend. Yeah, den I feel quite KP, reading the blogs of ppl I don�t know. People like someone called �Zing� etc, etc. Quite interesting. Apologies to anyone who minds.

* * * * * *

Going to sleep soon� Got prac again tmr. Argh! Merry Christmas in advance!

written at 10:09 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20