old
design
Diaryland
; J.Gan



2003-11-30 : 1 day after purchase of 5.1soundsys
Oh Whee. Today has been spent testing the limits of my 5.1 speaker system! Haha. An overview; this morning, a blasting (at max volume and bass) of the best dance music I have in the house. I swear the windows actually rattled, and one of my neighbours knocked on my door, at which point I decided the test was a success.

The first test was last night, a screening of my current favourite film, Underworld. Pirated copy of course. It ended at 12. midnight. Sleepy like dunno what this morning. But anyway, fantastic.

At noon today, a screening of the first disc of The Animatrix. That was a genuine disk, so it was even better than Underworld.

Now, Maksim is playing on Arts Central, so my sis is enjoying the way he tickles the ivories in 4.1 surround sound. He does sound quite fantastic, especially since he has 10 stringers and 2 drumsets supporting him. Oh, all the tests above were performed in 4.1 surround sound. My TV doesn�t support 5.1.

Enough raving. I went this evening to Parkway cos I was really sian. Didn�t buy anything, just looked round and bemoaned the fact that my allowance this month is little more than a memory. Dunno where it went either. Oh yeah. SGD139 on that speaker system. Remember liao. Parkway was quite fun la. But I was still bored.

Anyway, that�s my day.

There�s choir tomorrow, so I�ll have to sleep soon. After all, we�ll need all the strength we can get. The sec 4s will be there (I think?) but even though there�ll be more basses, there�ll also be more in the other sections� So I just hope the sec4 basses learn quickly. Then we wont die. Bleh. Have to wake up early.

Below are a few, more personal things.

First, I�ve been unable to sleep these few nights. And I dunno why. My mind is clear, but sleep refuses to take me. It�s odd. I have yet to find the reason. Thinking of going to get sleeping pills. Haha. That almost sounds suicidal.

Second, last night I had this really weird dream. My sis and I and a few other people were cycling, and then we came to a bridge, and then we took a rest. This bridge was quite high above the water. Anyway my sis went to sit on the edge, and she fell over into the water below. Then I remember diving over the side of the bridge to save her. Now, This is weird, because my sister didn�t scream as she fell, and the other more weird thing is that she swims much better than I do, so why was I saving her? She shouldn�t have needed my help.

I guess it�s just a dream.

A small, little question which has been bugging me for a while. If you have a crush on a person, how would you tell the person you had a crush on him/her? What would happen if you were rejected?

Just a little hypothetical question, that�s all. Answer if you see fit.

written at 10:46 p.m.

previous
next
- - 2012-04-23
- - 2012-04-20
- - 2012-02-28
Wistful - 2012-01-22
- - 2012-01-20